Welcome to the City Council

The City Council consists of five elected members. The position of Mayor is elected at large. The appointment of the Mayor Pro Tem changes every other year in December and is decided by a vote of the five Council members. The City Council meets twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month.


Click Here For Council Goal Setting Priorities
Click Here for the Rules of Procedures for the Sanger City Council

Council Member
District I
District II
Council Member
District III
Council Member
District IV

Frank Gonzalez


Humberto Garza
(559) 304-9144

About Humberto

Daniel Martinez


Eli Ontiveros
(559) 618-2840

About Eli

The City Councilmembers are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's Office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk. The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814. The City Clerk's Office is located at 1700 7th Street, Sanger, CA 93657. The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website at http://www.fppc.ca.gov/.

Home | Contact Us | FAQs

City of Sanger, 1700 7th Street, Sanger CA 93657 | Tel: (559) 876-6300

Like us on Facebook